Waikato Hospital as seen over lake Rotoroa

Our department has a distributed leadership model and is lead by the Anaesthetic Executive Group (AEG). 


The AEG currently consists of:

Clinical Unit Leader and AEG Chair Dr John Smithells
Directors of 
Service and Planning

Dr David Williams

Standards and Welfare Dr Ewa Johannsen
Training Dr Chris Tse
Schedule Dr Michael Dick
Clinical Support Dr Arthur Rudman
Technical Support Dr Chris Jephcott

Aileen McGowan

Val Wilson

Karen Cassaidy